Tags

, ,

Since its inception, the tagline of HBH has been “Reviving homes, hands, and hearts by exploring the “lost arts” via trial and error.” It was something that I was sheepish to “pen down” but after much deliberation and Bible consultation, I decided to go for it because it’s so, so true.

Case in point? I’ve recently put on my big girl pants and have decided to cook despite the fact that my kitchen is smaller than an RV’s.

So for the last few weeks I have been intentional in the kitchen. I jumped the first major hurdle by going grocery shopping…

20130204-203156.jpg

(Yes, I still picked up a few boxes of Annie’s, Kelly!)

and have since made soup, dinner for friends, and an HBH favorite

Trust me, this cooking has definitely resulted in dishpan hands!

Tonight’s recipe though was so unconventional and delicious I just had to to share it.

20130204-204428.jpg

I was pleasantly surprised to see notorioulsy healthy ingredients like lentils, brown rice and chard receive a little Giada DeLaurentiis’ Italian love via marinara and Parmesan plus a little indulgence through the means of goat cheese.

Like I said… Fabulous and very reviving for the hands and heart.